Our Team

Redwood Region Audubon Society advocates for the protection of birds and wildlife by supporting local conservation efforts to protect wildlife and their habitat.

Make a Donation
Get in Touch


President: Gail Kenny

Vice President: CJ Ralph

Immed. Past President: Hal Genger

Secretary:  Andrew Orahoske

Treasurer: Gary Friedrichsen


Jeremy Cashen

Chet Ogan
Pia Gabriel
Jim Clark
Ralph Bucher
Harriet Hill
CJ Ralph

Kathryn Wendel


Conservation: Jim Clark & ChetOgan
Education/Scholarships: Denise Seeger
Field TripsJanelle Chojnacki
Finance: Gary Friedrichsen & Pia Gabriel

Membership: Ralph Bucher
Nominating: CJ Ralph, Hal Genger & Gail Kenny
Programs: Harriet Hill, Tamar Danufsky & CJ Ralph
Publications: CJ Ralph, Ken Burton, Ralph Bucher & Gisèle Albertine
Publicity: Kate Rowe


Program Manager: Harriet Hill
Historian: Gary Friedrichsen
Lake Earl Branch: Vacant
NEC Representative: CJ Ralph
The Sandpiper
Gisèle Albertine
Website Gatekeeper: Susan Penn

Volunteer Coordinator
Arcata Marsh Walk Coordinator: Ken Burton
eBird Liaison: Rob Fowler

Our Purpose

The purposes and objectives of this corporation shall be to engage in such educational, scientific, investigative, literary, historical, philanthropic, and charitable pursuits as may be part of the stated purposes of the National Audubon Society, of which this corporation shall function as a Chapter.

Contact Us

Mailing Address:

PO Box 1054 Eureka,

CA 95502

Get In Touch

Copyright © 2021 - Redwood Region Audubon Society